We Have Germination!===Is the PP Debate Finished?

13 Mar

Bolton Smokers Club

OK. No big deal.

I sowed the seeds on the 11th, and now, the 14th, the little darlings are popping up all over the surface of the compost. Very tiny, of course, but visible. Three/four days has sufficed. What is important is that my home-gathered seeds are viable. They are third generation, and should be ‘acclimatised’ to my soil to some extent. The only inference that I draw from that is that the plants will be just a little ‘hardier’. I don’t quite know what I mean by that! Perhaps it means that cooler, wetter conditions will not deter growth initially but not stop growth in due course.

===

Another interesting point is that ‘toasting’ is becoming more and more obvious as a means of ‘ageing’ tobacco quickly. I have been at it again, toasting Red Virginia and using it in a blend. I wanted to confirm my initial impressions…

View original post 271 more words

Leave a Reply

